Metropolitan Nashville Police Department

The Metropolitan Nashville Police Department (MNPD) provides law enforcement services for Metropolitan Nashville and Davidson County, Tennessee covering over 526 square miles. Nashville is ranked the 24th largest U.S. city and the MNPD is the 24th largest U.S. police department. The department has about 1500 sworn officers and is divided into eight precincts: North, South, East, West, Central, Hermitage, Madison, and Midtown Hills. The precincts are also supported by sworn officers from the Community Services Bureau, Executive Services Bureau, Administrative Services Bureau, Investigative Services Bureau, and Support Services Bureau personnel, all in an effort to deter, detect, prevent, and respond to criminal trends in the precinct areas. The MNPD's entire focus is to quickly identify crime trends and implement initiatives that address them.